Song to the Siren

song to the siren

This was so pleasant to work on this morning, a lovely sight of the new Finesmith Jewelry September group gift “Summer Farewell” and some of the beautiful MONS makeups I have been loving to play with.
I was listening to the amazing “Song to the Siren” by This Mortal Coil.

I layed MONS Black Eyeliner Series #10 over the amazing MONS Hippie Eyeshadow in black. The lipstick looks so similar to the haircolor! It’s MONS Dakota Lipstick in Orange, to get a very close match to Taketomi Karafuru04 color (the style is called Fujii. The color is Karafuru04).
I was hoping to do something a little different, and my vibe was polynesian modern exotica maybe, because I’m funky like that. And so I found this amazing skin for only 70 L at The Dressing Room Fusion, Swallow’s Shashira Summertime Glossy and Smokey 1 (Coffee). This is my first time wearing Swallow, so I made a new shape to get the look exactly just right. I love to play with shapes and get some expression!

I found this amazing beach sim called Baja North, and then there was a whale and I had to pose there. It reminds me a little, for some odd reason, of that movie about the New Zealand girl and the whales.

Because Yula named the Finesmith group gift for September “Summer Farewell”, I thought it would be fun to cry in the picture. So I played with the shape and brows to get some expression, and added these amazing subtle tears tattoo from Soedara. Love it! I think I’m not the only person who is a little sad to see the summer end. It means school starting up again. >:{

So I hope you enjoyed my last gasp of summer in this picture! Go grab the goods and rock out your own summer style, to end in style!

Jewelry (flowers): FINESMITH SEPTEMBER GIFT- SUMMER FAREWELL
Eye makeup: MONS / Makeups – Eyeshadow Hippie (black) AND MONS / Makeups – black eyeliner series-10 (wore hippie first, then added eyeliner)
Lipstick: MONS / Makeups – Lipstick Dakota – orange
Tears tattoo: ~Soedara~ Real tear strong subtle
Bikini bottom: :::Sn@tch Sheena Bikini Bottom (White-Med):::
Nails: Curvature – Nails – sq cut – French Manicure
Eyelashes -20- DiamondDust *REDGRAVE*
Hair: [taketomi]_Fujii_Karafuru04
Skin: Swallow Shasira Summertime Glossy and Smokey 1 (Coffee)
Eyes: IKON Vanity Eyes – Midnight (XS)

Leave a Reply

