Chelsea Girls

Chelsea Girls

It was such a pleasure to style this wonderful leopard print mini dress from Castiel. I found myself wanting to really dress it up by adding some posh Finesmith jewelry, these beautiful gloves by Miamai and my favorite tall boots by Tara. I highly recommend a trip to Castiel Store to see this small shop with a real feel for bold prints and a city chic style. When I put on some clothes by Castiel, I always get an urge to set my doll in a city with some European flair, such as this street found at Venexia. Maybe a hip street in NYC would serve, and then I got to dreaming about Nico and the Chelsea Hotel.

song inspiration, Nico singing for the velvet underground, “Chelsea Girls”

Style Sheet:

Dress: CASTIEL Short dress with Rose belt – Leopard print
Jewelry: FINESMITH Edina
Gloves: Miamai_Anielle Silk Black
Shoes: {TARAshoes}Absolute Delirium HStrap Shoes-SLIM-Black
Skin: cStar Limited – Miss January 2014 – Satin
Shape: New from Beauty Vamp Shapes (should I open this store? I’m so indecisive!)
Eyes: IKON Spectral Eyes – Ice (M)
Hair: (Chemistry) Hair – Willow 2
Poses:
from left to right
figure 1 = Di’s Opera – Divine 3
figure 2 = Di’s Opera – Refined Series 2 – 9
figure 3 = Apple Spice – Casual 14
figure 4 = Di’s Opera – Divine 5
figure 5 = Di’s Opera – Divine 1

Leave a Reply

